Oops, I did it again (Me too, Britney)

This afternoon as I sat down to relax and have my second cup of coffee, I took a sip and I felt a drop go on my clean white shorts.

Hmmm, a hole in my lip?

Of course that is not true, but it certainly feels like it when that happens.

It has happened to me before but it really has been quite a long time.

I cleaned my pants and continued to drink my coffee and don’t you know it happened again.  I started to laugh and thought, maybe I do have a hole in my lip!

Naturally it hit the white pants again.

I wonder what the odds are on that?  Then I starting thinking about all the other things that happen to all of us at some point in time.

You know, when you get your sleeve caught on the door knob. Or your purse gets caught on a chair or some other object.   My favorite is tripping while going up the stairs.  How about when you find out you have two different colored socks on and you have already been at work for half of the day.

The worst: When you fall down, you seem to get up so quickly, kinda like you have springs in your shoes, all the while looking around to make sure no one has seen!

Like its some kind of crime to fall.

This is why they are called embarrassing moments.

In the future, if any of these things happen to you and there are people around, just laugh!

It is the only way to go.

Leave a Reply

