Putting the book together

The book with mother and daughter was quite a process.

A lot of fun and a lot of stress.

I was never following directions as I should have and then I would burst out laughing which would calm Bobby Sue down, because really how can you stay upset with some one laughing?

I have to give her so much credit for putting up with me during the process.

My brain goes so fast sometimes that I don’t always hear the full sentence before I answer or react.  I would definitely say I am hyper active.

This is what some of our text message’s looked like at the end.

Daughter, “Hit a glitch, Grrrr, trying. Don’t know why it’s not formatting.”

Me, “Honey, if you can’t get it up tonight don’t worry.”

Daughter, “Blog done.  Give me a call.”

8:45pm East Coast: Me, “I am going to bed.  Tired, will talk tomorrow, love you xxxooo.”

Daughter, “Okay love you!!!! Talk to you in morning!! ”

9:25pm West Coast:  Daughter, “Your book is live and good!!!  I had to do one more edit.  So it should be good by morning!”

5:50am West Coast/ 8:50am East:  Me, “IT LOOKS FABULOUS.  I can never thank you enough for all the love and work you have put in for my first book to be published.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.  Love mom.”

Daughter 7:13am West Coast, “Just waking up” “One person purchased your book.”

Me, “Wow that’s great.  Wow your the best.

Daughter,” Order is ready at staples.” (business cards my daughter designed for me)

Me, “I can never express how grateful I am to you for making this day come true for me.  Love you Bobby Sue.”

Daughter, “It’s all good mom!!!! I’m happy your happy!!!”

Leave a Reply

